Honoring tradition.

– Chris

old-peculier-clip.gif

I like Old Peculier. I like the name, I like the spelling of the name, I like the wonderfully descriptive characteristics of the name, I like how it’s hard to reproduce, but I also like how much some of our friends enjoyed my attempt at brewing it. That said, I’ve decided to leave any further brewing of this beer to the Brits. It’s not like we slaved away at perfecting our water source or exact hop quantities, but we did get kind of close, at least close to the aura of this legend. Either way, cloning beers is not a direction we need to be looking, and with the possible exception of a mid-week playtime brew session, our focus has to be on our own recipes for a little while. This means more better beer for you, for free! So come on by some time and try us out!

Leave a Reply

